Time Well Spent
As I think about my journey into the field of Early Childhood Administration/Education, I can truly say that this experience has given me the ability to transform personally. The decision to further my education was one of the best choices that I have ever made. The university that I choose was also one of the best choices I have made. Walden University and its staff has been nothing short of the best, I always had continuous support from my advisers, instructors, and especially my colleagues. Throughout this program into this wonderful field of education, I expanded in ways that are and were unimaginable to me. Grasping and understanding the psychology of people and how we see and gather information differently was one of the most influential aspects of the program to me in terms of development. As I have had the opportunity to study and learn about cultural and diverse differences, it made me recognize my own weaknesses and biases that I once had and acquired growing up. Being able to reflect on my own thinking and understanding has shown me how to be more open and receptive of others and acknowledge/respect their values, thinking and behaviors. Along with that I thoroughly enjoyed being able to interact with other professionals in this field, as it has taught me valuable lessons as to what it will be like and what it will take to successfully operate a childcare facility/program. To add, learning about what and how certain issues effect children and families gave me a platform to focus on where I would direct my energy towards most. I found my passion and my purpose in how I will be a leader and advocate for children and families well-being and success through education.

As I continue on into this field one of my many goals that I hope to attain in the near future is to successfully operate a childcare program, specifically catered toward children and families that reside within the inner city of Cleveland. My goal for this program is to have a quality program and environment for children and families, that will teach and work with families that are considered under-privileged in the eye of society. My main goal is to help single parents, that struggle to afford a quality atmosphere and education for their child/children. I also want to obtain a position sometime within my future to teach ECE in a university or community college within my city. I believe that these goals are attainable and they will come to pass, if I strive and dedicate my time and resources for them.

To close this chapter and start writing on the next, I would like to extend my gratitude to all the Early Childhood Education instructors at Walden University. You all have done an exceptional job in helping me and challenging me to develop my confidence and assurance that I have chosen the right field to go into. I appreciate all that I have learned from you all throughout this program as it has made me think, evaluate, research, and obtain clear thoughts to the past/present issues of today. To all of my colleagues, I thank you for always being encouraging and supportive: giving me your tips, and advise. I thank you all for giving me insight and new ideas towards subjects that I had no experience in. That alone is one of the best gifts I have ever received. Again I thank you all (((my team of support))) and May God Bless All of Your Endeavors in the Future in Jesus Name! Amen!

Leave a comment